I'm Wits Toopid

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…

I’ve been staying 10 minutes outside Enniskerry for the last few weeks editing Conor Mc Mahon’s latest feature film on location. It’s been a great experience but one of the nicest things about being stuck out in the wilds is some of the amazing vistas that I see on my way from the hostel down the road each morning.

I walk into work on Wednesday morning at 7.30am with my camera, catching a magical November sunrise over the Sugar Loaf, the sky bursting into life. My walk begins in almost darkness, but for a pale blue hue on the horizon. But in the course of 20 minutes the sky gradually burns with streaks of purple orange before the sun finally rises over the mountains at the end of my journey, drowning the sky with yellow light.


4 Responses to “A STROLL AT SUNRISE, Enniskerry”

  1. livvy30

    These colours are amazing! We’d nothing like that in Cork on Wednesday morning!!!!

    Reply
    • ShaneWozEre

      It was literally only for 20 mins between 7.30 and 8. I have rarely seen such a morning in Ireland before, though.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS