I'm Wits Toopid

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…

“WHAT?!” @Eliza is none too happy with the fact that I’ve just admitted to never having been to the British museum*

“I mean, I’ve only ever been to London four or five times…”

“Sort it out man,” she says in disdain “You can get to it in your lunch hour now!”

I laugh it off at the time, “Ha! Like I’d get a fucking lunch hour!”

Needless to say, here I am, two days later, taking a slightly longer than usual lunch hour and checking out the British museum.

I feel naked without my DSLR. I almost look like a normal without lugging a big lense’ed camera and shoulder bag everywhere. But I decide to set myself a little photographic challenge (of sorts) and take some instagramic photos of the exhibitions. Ah yes, back to looking like a twatty little shit in the eyes of the onlooking public as I line up my iPhone in front of the glass cases and put care and attention into my iphotos, like one of those 15 year olds that claims that he can “Like, totally make a feature film on moy iPhone, loik, just watch me loik.”

Afterwards I can be spotted standing next to the galss case, completely ignoring the priceless exhibition while symultaniously ruining everyone elses view of it, fiddling with my iPhone as I place my “instagramic grade” on my picture; “I, loik, don’t even fucking know why people grade their photos in photoshop, loik, cause I can totally do everything I need in my instagram app, loik”

Haha, look at this funny fucker, he totally looks like he’s having the time of his life. Hilarious, have to take a photo of that!

I spend ages just looking at the beautiful folds on the nose of this horse statue. Funny what you find interesting.

Big fuckin nose on your man.

“Haha, dude wrote his shopping list on an oxbone*” *this isn’t that far from the truth.

One Response to “The British Museum in Instagramic”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

