I'm Wits Toopid

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…

Between 1928 and 1933 my grandfather and his friends took their motorbikes and travelled all over Ireland. My grandfather was also a keen photographer and took with him also his stills camera. Here are a few of his pictures from the Aran islands.

For other Adventures of my Grandad, stay tuned:

9 Responses to “ADVENTURES OF MY GRANDAD, Pt1”

  1. gerrymac65

    I love old photos,they remind me that others came before,and others will come after.

    Reply
  2. ADVENTURES OF MY GRANDAD, Pt 2 | I'm Wits Toopid

    […] Adventures of My Grandad, Pt 1 (the Aran Islands) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in Adventures, OrigEresting, Photography and tagged 1932, art, Culture, Gap of Dunloe, Grandad, History, Ireland, Kerry, Killarney, Life, Motorbikes, Personal, Photography, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink. ← NOVEMBER IN ENNISKERRY […]

    Reply
    • ShaneWozEre

      Thanks Boomer. These were just my Grandad’s adventures in Ireland. He also travelled with his camera all over England and Europe. I’m correlating these photos as we speak so stay tuned for more of his adventures in the future.

      Reply
  3. Charles Glynn

    Looks like Achill island rather than the Aran islands.In fact I’d say it’s definitely not Aran. Great pictures though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

