I'm Wits Toopid

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…

I remember on my first trip to New York in 2001 asking a bellhop, a local New Yorker who had lived on Manhattan all his life, if he had ever visited the Statue of Liberty.

– Nope.
– What? Really? But… HOW can you live in New York all your life and NOT visit the statue of liberty?
– I dunno, just never got ‘round to it.

It occurred to me then that, other than on school tours, I had never really gone to many of Dublin (indeed Irelands) tourist sights.

Granted, that was over ten years ago now and, despite my best intentions, I have still, y’know, just never got ‘round to it.

So, with camera in hand and blog updates in mind, I have decided to visit as many of Dublins tourist sights as possible.

You’re not gonna get some historical blah-di-blah bullshit, you can use the guide books for that, it’s just gonna be a simple review as I see it. I hope that these are of service. Enjoy:

The Natural History Museum, Merrion Square

The Science Gallery, Pearse Street

The National Museum, Collins Barracks

The National Libruary

2 Responses to “SHANE WOZ ERE’S DUBLIN TOURIST TRAP”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

