I'm Wits Toopid

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…

To try and get across the bizarre nature of Japan to the viewing audience, a nature which is fast becoming far too natural to me at this point, I will post just some of the range of pictures that I took on a day spent mostly just wandering and getting lost in the streets of Tokyo.

I spot this babysitter serivce on my way to a local park, wheeling a carriage containing two young sleepping (one of them rather well fed…) children.

Postmen delivering letters in a park.


Park cleaning staff gathered for a meeting before they get to work.

The work carriage of one of the cleaners

The most well dressed old Japanese man I have ever seen.

I just love this building.


Random Beyonce featured ad.

Brilliant cupid statue which looks around the corner of the building.

An ad on a big screen for a pending Paul Potts concert.

This cartoon character is everywhere. But LOO ROLL? Really?

The most random dog shop.

3 Responses to “A TUESDAY STROLL THROUGH TOKYO. JUST SOME THINGS I SEE…”

  1. GION IN YELLOW | I'm Wits Toopid

    […] Groovin Disk Bargain Basement Top 5 I’m in Love with a Rockabilly Chick A Beatles Tribute Act at the Cavern Club, Tokyo A Tuesday Stroll Through Tokyo, Just Some Things I See. […]

    Reply
  2. "Occam Blade"

    That place looks crazy clean. Fascinating views of the commonplace in that culture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

