So, what’s the plan? What are the dates? Where am I when and what am I with who (whom?)?

OCTOBER 12TH – MONDAY

After a nailbiting weekend just sitting around twiddling my fingers in grumbly-tummied anticipation I set sail from Dublin airport at 9am Dublin is to London and London is to Tokyo.

OCTOBER 13TH – TUESDAY

Arriving in Tokyo at 9.30 in the AM and with a completely fucked up personal clock my aim for this day is just to stay awake, buy a camera and, if I can, see a few sights around Tokyo.

OCTOBER 14TH – WEDNESDAY

Up early and off on my travels I take my Japan Rail Pass and grab a train to Kyoto.

OCTOBER 16TH – FRIDAY

Leaving Kyoto for Hiroshuma where I will spend 3 days seeing the city and the surrounds.

OCTOBER 19TH AND 20TH

Have left these days open and have no particular plans at the moment for anything but I was thinking about visiting the city of BLAH and chekcing out their still active volcano.

OCTOBER 21ST – WEDNESDAY

Fly to Okinawa island south of mainland Japan where I will just relax in the warm weather and on their coral protected beaches and, if I can, do a bit of island-hopping and hopefully a bit of scubadiving too.

OCTOBER 24TH – SATURDAY

Flying back into Tokyo the next 5 days will be spent touring the capital. Having a good few nights out on the town, checking out all things crazy. Y’know the usual lark.

OCTOBERT 29TH – THURSDAY

Sydney, Australia, here I come. Arriving Friday morning.

NOVEMBER 5TH – THURSDAY

In Perth by noon where I plan to meet up with my friend from Ireland; Dave, all of the Royal College of Surgeons Travelling Brigade and also maybe even a night out with Aoife who will be flying in from Thailand on her own little magical other side of the world adventure.

NOVEMBER 9TH – MONDAY

Hong Kong baby!

NOVEMBER 14TH – SATURDAY

Fly home.

